Foggy Day At Tahoe

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This post not only when I was in lake Tahoe, but also I keep driving up north to Lassen National Forest / National Park (which is unintentionally!). How I ended up at Lassen? The story begins here…

The weather sooo bad up when I was here, It was snowy but just a lil’ bit in the morning, but later in the day, it becomes medium-heavy snow, and it fuc*ed my plan. I did a few sightseeing in the morning around the lake, and around noon, my plan is go to Sacramento.

So I started to drive to US-50 which is all the way to Sacramento, but I saw the signs it says “chains required on US-50”, I don’t have any chains, this is rental car and there’s no chain in the trunk. I stopped in a store and asked how much for the chains, the chains price is $70-80 (I’m not really remember how much it is), and for the installment, it costs $30-40, so total is more than $100. I ain’t gonna pay for the chains, I’ll use it only once, and then I just park my car and start thinking the backup plan, I stopped more than 30 minutes (I know I’m wasting my time).

Most of the road going to the east side of California (like US-80), require the chains, because of the snow that day. So i keep googling inside my car, so I found there’s a road with no chains requirement, CA-44, and it ends up in Redding, so I decided to go up north, and stay overnight in Redding.

I passed through Lassen, it is not bad at all, like a winter wonderland! And also Redding, not a bad place though. 🙂

2 responses

  1. Tm Raihan

    Great story bro! Wish I could go to Tahoe someday :’) All the best with your journey! -TMRaihan

    July 23, 2017 at 22:30

    • Thanks bro! The journey is done already, very very late post lol, it was on April. You should, California is so beautiful!

      July 25, 2017 at 23:21

Leave a Reply

